I’m Not Dead Yet

Hmm, my last post sounded a bit self-pitying. Well, since then we spent 18 days away in the camper van in North and Mid-Wales, walking every day, including an ascent of Snowdon by the Snowdon Ranger path, other hill-walking and some very interesting coastal walks.

I survived all that so there can’t be much wrong with me. I’ll carry on looking after myself, and taking the tablets, but I won’t worry (not that I was worrying, really).

Life is still busy and interesting. Retirement is quite hard work. The current project is investigating the possibility of getting a younger rescue dog to keep our current 7-year old company (and to provide a succession, though I never say that in the dog’s hearing).

Another project, still in the thinking-about stage, is to set up an automatic weather station. Initial research suggests that I might find difficulty in getting a suitable location in our rather small garden. I’ll report back on that one.

Leave a comment